Monthly Archives: November 2013

The 1987 Constitution of the Philippines

The Philippine Constitution of 1987 is the fourth fundamental law to govern the Philippines since it became independent on July 4, 1946. The first was the Commonwealth Constitution, adopted in 1935, which continued by its provisions to be operative after